The best wedding RSVP website for complex meal choices and multiple events (welcome party, ceremony, reception, farewell brunch) in 2026 is The Private Wedding App ($19.99/mo or $189 once, unlimited guests): every named guest answers per event on one private invitation link, chooses a dish per course (starter, main, dessert), adds dietary notes and a separate severe-allergy flag, and each family gets a fixed number of seats with adults, children and infants counted separately. Compared on pros and cons, the other online RSVP services collect part of that and stop sooner: The Knot takes per-event RSVPs free, but its app's seating chart does not state that it pulls in those answers or meal choices, Joy has no seating chart behind its RSVPs, Zola's seating chart pulls in confirmed guests but its App Store listing sells it as a $14.99 in-app purchase, and RSVPify keeps meal questions, secondary events and seating on paid plans from $10/mo. On The Private Wedding App the guest list keeps a running total per event, and each guest group gets its own link showing only its events, schedule days, info sections and venue on the cover, and the meal question is asked only for the events that serve a meal. Those answers build a drag-and-drop seating chart per event in the browser and a caterer day sheet with plates per meal and an allergy roster by table, in up to three languages on the same link where each guest picks theirs, right-to-left Arabic included.
Collecting a yes is the easy part, and in 2026 every tool here does it. The difficulty starts when the wedding is not one event. A welcome dinner on Friday, a ceremony some guests attend and others do not, a reception with four entrees and a nut allergy at table six, a brunch on Sunday for the people who stayed. Now every guest needs a different answer for a different night, and each answer has to end up somewhere useful: a caterer's headcount per event, an allergy list the kitchen can act on, a table plan built from the people who actually said yes. Most RSVP tools collect all of it beautifully and then hand it back to you as a spreadsheet. We compared the five options couples actually consider on both halves of the job: what the RSVP asks, and what happens to the answer afterwards.
A note on method: every feature and price below was checked in August 2026 against each product's own site, pricing page or help center, not against reviews or roundups. We judged each tool on the whole job rather than the form: can guests answer per event, does the RSVP ask for meals and allergies as structured fields, and does the finished list build the seating plan and the caterer's count - or does it leave again as a spreadsheet you finish by hand?
At a glanceSide-by-side comparison
| Feature | The Knot | Zola | Joy | RSVPify | Private Wedding App |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | Free | Free (seating unlock extra) | Free | Free to 100 guests, Gold $10/mo | $19.99/mo or $189 once, all included |
| RSVP per event | Yes | Yes | Yes, native | Secondary events | Yes, per named guest |
| Meal choice | Custom question | Yes | Custom question | Paid tiers only | Structured per guest |
| Meals by course (starter, main, dessert) | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented | One dish per course, per guest |
| Seats per family, children and infants counted | Not documented | Children tracked | Not documented | Not documented | Seats per invitation, adults / children / infants |
| Per-event RSVP totals | Not documented | Not documented | Tracked per event | Not documented | Running total per event, filter by event |
| Meal question per event | Not documented | Not documented | Questions per event | Not documented | Yes, skipped for events with no meal |
| Allergies as their own field | Free-text question | Not listed | Tags on the guest | Paid tiers only | Notes plus severe-allergy flag |
| Seating chart | In its app, RSVP link not stated | Pulls confirmed guests, $14.99 in-app purchase | None | Paid plans, from $10/mo | Fed by RSVPs, drag and drop in any browser |
| Seating per event | Not stated | Yes, in the app | No | Paid tiers | Yes |
| Where guests answer | Public wedding website | Public wedding website | Public wedding website | Standalone form | Private invitation link |
| Languages for guests | Not documented | Not documented | Interface in 6 languages, your text duplicated per page | 28 interface languages, you supply every translation | Up to 3 per link, RTL Arabic included |
| What the answers feed | A spreadsheet export | The seating app, then export | A spreadsheet export | The event dashboard | Seating, budget, checklist and AI assistant |
Checked August 2026 on each product's own site, pricing page and help center. Zola's seating chart page, checked again on 14 October 2026, says confirmed guests are pulled in from the Zola guest list, shows the chart in its iOS app and states no price or guest cap; its App Store listing sells a Seating Chart in-app purchase at $14.99. The Knot's App Store listing, checked 14 October 2026, describes building interactive seating arrangements and does not state that the chart uses RSVP answers or meal choices. The Knot's website, guest list and RSVP tools are free, with a custom domain at $19.99 for one year. RSVPify's personal-event plans are Free up to 100 guests, Gold at $10/mo (custom questions, two secondary events, 300 guests) and Platinum at $15/mo (five secondary events, 500 guests); RSVPify states its seating chart is included on paid plans. Not documented means that feature was not verified for that product, not that it is missing. Prices and free tiers change - verify before you commit your list.
Review 01The Knot
Review 02Zola
Review 03Joy
Review 04RSVPify
Review 05The Private Wedding App
The invitation below is live. Click around and see exactly what your guests will experience:
VerdictWhich app should you use?
It depends on what you're optimising for:
If your wedding is one event in one room and you want to pay nothing, The Knot and Joy collect RSVPs free, but Joy has no seating chart and The Knot does not state that its seating chart uses the answers.
If you are already on Zola, its seating chart pulls in confirmed guests, with a $14.99 Seating Chart in-app purchase on its App Store listing and no severe-allergy field.
If you run events professionally and a wedding is one of several, RSVPify's engine is built for that scale - and its wedding plans put meal questions and seating on Gold from $10 a month.
And if the wedding is a weekend rather than an evening - different guests on different nights, four entrees, two allergies and a family that reads in two languages - The Private Wedding App is the option here where every answer, the meal and the severe allergy included, builds the plan per event and the caterer day sheet instead of becoming another file to reconcile. See also our guides to collecting RSVPs per event, collecting allergies without a meal picker and wedding websites for day and evening guests, and our guide to wording the invitation when children are or are not invited.
See it for yourself.
Explore the whole platform: cinematic invitation, RSVP with meals and allergies, guest list, seating chart, budget, vendors, checklist, moodboard, photo sharing and the AI planner. No account needed.
Try the full planner →What is the best wedding RSVP website for multiple events?
The Private Wedding App ($19.99/mo or $189 once, unlimited guests) is the most complete for multi-event weddings with a welcome party, ceremony, reception and farewell brunch: every named guest answers per event inside one private link, each group sees only its own events, with their own meal choice, dietary notes and a separate severe-allergy flag, and those answers build a drag-and-drop seating chart per event in the browser plus a caterer-ready export. Joy handles per-event RSVPs free with no seating chart behind them, The Knot's app seating chart does not state that it uses the RSVP answers, Zola's seating is a $14.99 in-app purchase on its App Store listing, and RSVPify keeps meal questions and seating on paid plans from $10/mo.
Which wedding RSVP sites collect meal choices and allergies?
As of August 2026 The Knot, Zola and Joy all collect meal choices free, and The Knot and Joy also take dietary information - The Knot as a custom question, Joy as tags on the guest. Only The Private Wedding App treats a severe allergy as its own field alongside dietary notes, and exports both as dedicated columns for the caterer. Zola does not list a dedicated allergy field, and on RSVPify custom questions begin on the $10/mo Gold plan.
Can guests RSVP to some wedding events but not others?
Yes, on most tools now. Joy shows each guest a personalised schedule containing only their events, Zola and The Knot both support per-event responses on their free websites, and The Private Wedding App gives each named guest and plus-one their own answer per event inside one private link, then keeps a separate seating chart for each event so Friday's dinner and Saturday's reception are planned independently.
Do any free wedding websites include a seating chart?
The Private Wedding App includes an unlimited seating chart per event, fed by the RSVPs, at $19.99/mo or $189 once, with a 3-day free trial rather than a free tier. Among free websites, Zola's seating chart pulls in confirmed guests but its App Store listing sells it as a $14.99 in-app purchase, The Knot's app lists a seating chart without stating that it uses RSVP answers or meals, and Joy has none beyond table-number tags.
How do I give my caterer a headcount for each event?
You need a count per event, per meal, with allergies flagged separately, usually 1-2 weeks before the day. On the free tools you export the guest list to a spreadsheet and assemble it yourself. The Private Wedding App keeps the per-event answers structured from the start and exports them with dietary and allergy columns already separated, so the count you send is the data guests typed rather than a rebuild.
Can guests RSVP in another language?
The Private Wedding App runs the invitation and the RSVP in up to three languages on one link: each guest picks theirs once, buttons and RSVP labels translate automatically in 26 guest languages, and you fill one translation box per extra language, right-to-left scripts such as Arabic included. Joy translates its own interface into six languages, but your own text has to be duplicated page by page for each language, and RSVPify offers 28 interface languages with every translation supplied by you.
Can evening guests skip the meal question and the ceremony details?
On The Private Wedding App, yes. Each RSVP event has its own meal setting, so a guest coming only to an evening party skips the meal question. Each guest group has its own link, and per group you choose the events, schedule moments, info sections and venue line on the cover, so evening guests see their evening and nothing else.
Is a public wedding website a problem for RSVPs?
It depends on how private you want your details. The Knot, Zola and Joy all put the RSVP on a wedding website that is public by default, with password protection as an option on some. The Private Wedding App sends guests a private invitation link instead, so schedules, addresses and RSVP answers are not sitting on an indexable page.
What are the pros and cons of online wedding RSVP services?
The Private Wedding App ($19.99/mo or $189 once) has the most complete RSVP for multi-event weddings: per-event answers, a dish per course, allergies as their own field, seats per family with children and infants counted, a running total per event and a seating chart per event, with a 3-day free trial in place of a free tier. The Knot and Joy are free with per-event RSVPs; Joy's con is that the answers stop at a spreadsheet with no seating chart, and The Knot's is that its seating chart does not state that it uses them. Zola's con is that its App Store listing sells the Seating Chart as a $14.99 in-app purchase. RSVPify's pro is a serious registration engine, and its con is that meal questions and seating start on paid plans from $10/mo, with no invitation, budget or checklist around it.
